killoboulder.blogg.se

Load rjava in r os x
Load rjava in r os x







load rjava in r os x
  1. #Load rjava in r os x install
  2. #Load rjava in r os x 64 Bit
  3. #Load rjava in r os x 32 bit
  4. #Load rjava in r os x software
  5. #Load rjava in r os x code

Other possible solutions is trying to re-install rJava.

#Load rjava in r os x install

If you might (for some reason) work on both versions of R, you can install both version of Java (Installing the "Java Runtime Environment" is probably good enough for your needs).

load rjava in r os x

You can pick the exact version of Java you wish to install from this link.

#Load rjava in r os x 32 bit

By default, the download page gives a 32 bit version.

#Load rjava in r os x 64 Bit

Note that it is necessary to ‘manually download and install’ the 64 bit version of JAVA. This problem can easily effect Windows 7 users, since they might have installed a version of Java that is different than the version of R they are using. 64-bit Java or 32-bit Java) that fits to the type of R version that you are using (i.e. 我遇到了同样的问题,并且与您经历了相同的步骤。允许通过Finder / Spotlight启动RStudio的最后一步是将libjvm.dylib链接到/ usr / local / lib: sudo ln -f -s $(/usr/libexec/java_home)/jre/lib/server/libjvm.This error is often resolved by installing a Java version (i.e. I'm also concerned that having an old version of Java installed could cause problems down the road. However, I'd like to find a way to fix the underlying problem, whatever it may be, so that RStudio can be opened in the usual Mac way, without needing a command line kludge. Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘rJava’ The architecture of Java you get for install from the regular Java download web page depends on the architecture of browser you’re using (32-bit or 64-bit) when you download it.

#Load rjava in r os x code

So, I can now get rJava to work if I open RStudio from the command line with the code that gives RStudio the java path (as noted above). It turns out that on the command line, loading rJava or any package that depends on rJava works and does not throw any errors. Lastly, I tried running R from the command line (which I hadn't done before). That opened an RStudio window and I was also able to load rJava and packages that depend on it without getting an error. After the: OS X update, reinstallation of R 3.3.1, reinstallation of Oracle JDK 1.8 (build -b14), R reconfiguration (sudo R CMD javareconf) I'm trying to. onLoad failed in loadNamespace() for 'rJava' error message posted above. I guess the problem is well-known, yet I couldn't find the clear solution.

#Load rjava in r os x software

Now, when I opened R or RStudio the "This software needs Java 6" pop-up message no longer appeared.

load rjava in r os x

I finally decided to install Java for OS X 2014-001 (Java 6), as I seemed to be running out of options. In addition, when I quit RStudio, it would seem to close normally, but then an "RStudio quit unexpectedly" message would pop up, indicating that the program had crashed while trying to close. Installed the latest Java Development Kit and reinstalled rJava from source (can't remember where I found that one).Īt some point while trying all of these, I was able to load rJava without crashing R, but instead got the error message posted above. Options(""="/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_45.jdk/Contents/Home/jre") I tried setting it to the following (per this SO question): Reconfigured java from the command line as follows:Ĭhecked options("") and discovered this was set to NULL. bash_profile (per this SO answer):Įxport JAVA_HOME="/usr/libexec/java_home -v 1.8"Įxport LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$JAVA_HOME/jre/lib/server However, if I invoke R from the command line and then load rJava or any package that depends on rJava, it seems to work (or at least I don't get any error messages).

load rjava in r os x

)Įrror: unable to load shared object '/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.2/Resources/library/rJava/libs/rJava.so':ĭlopen(/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.2/Resources/library/rJava/libs/rJava.so, 6): Library not loaded: from: /Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.2/Resources/library/rJava/libs/rJava.soĮrror: package or namespace load failed for ‘rJava’ onLoad failed in loadNamespace() for 'rJava', details:Ĭall: dyn.load(file, DLLpath = DLLpath. In addition, loading rJava or any package that depends on rJava (e.g., xlsx) caused RStudio to crash (R also crashed when I tried this by opening R.app directly).Īfter trying a few fixes found on Stack Overflow and elsewhere (more details below), I am at a point where loading rJava or any package that depends on rJava no longer causes R to crash, but results in the following error: library(rJava)Įrror. Immediately after the upgrade, when I opened R or RStudio I got a pop-up message saying that I needed to install Java 6. I recently "upgraded" from OSX Mountain Lion to Yosemite and from R 3.1.3 to 3.2.









Load rjava in r os x